Browse Category by Paranormal Fiction
Blog Tour, Book Blitz, LGBTQ+, Paranormal Fiction, Suspense

Book Blitz: Catch Lili Too by Sophie Whittemore

Catch Lili Too by Sophie Whittemore
Catch Lili Too by Sophie Whittemore
Catch Lili Too by Sophie Whittemore
Catch Lili Too by Sophie Whittemore

Title: Catch Lili Too (Gamin Immortals #1)
Author: Sophie Whittemore
Genre: Paranormal, LGBTQ+
Release Date: 16 November 2020

Lili is a Mesopotamian siren, and life as an immortal being is hard enough as it is. She’s asexual (which is incredibly difficult to reconcile if your entire point as a mythical being is to seduce people to death). She’s also struggling with depression from being alive for so long.

Lili is an absolutely shoddy improv-detective trying to track down a serial killer so ruthless that it makes even her murderous soul uneasy. However, there’s something larger at work than just one serial killer. A small town is hiding an even deadlier, global-scale secret. Forget Area 51 conspiracies. This one beats them all. With magic.

So, what better way to spice up her eternal life than being hired as a vigilante detective to stop a serial killer? Anything, literally anything. She’d trade her left lung to get out of this. Or, perhaps, somebody else’s.

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Paranormal Fiction, Women's Fiction

Blog Tour: Runaway Fate by Elizabeth Hunter

Runaway Fate by Elizabeth Hunter
Runaway Fate by Elizabeth Hunter
Runaway Fate by Elizabeth Hunter
Runaway Fate by Elizabeth Hunter

Title: Runaway Fate (Moonstone Cove #1)
Author: Elizabeth Hunter
Genre: Women’s Fiction, Paranormal Fiction
Release Date: 27 October 2020

Summary:

Katherine wasn’t looking for anything extraordinary in her life. She had a job she loved, a husband she adored, and a home in the beautiful seaside town of Moonstone Cove.

Okay yes, she worked too much and had fallen out of touch with all her friends, but that happened to everyone, right? And sure, she was feeling a little creaky in the mornings and couldn’t drink coffee after noon, but that was just life in middle age.

Four minutes was all it took for fate to run away with anything that resembled normal.

Now Katherine is trying to place mysterious psychic visions into her previously ordered life. She’s playing referee between a displaced Southern mama and a sarcastic mechanic with a chip on her shoulder. And her quiet life has been upended by a mysterious rash of violent acts by students at her school.

Thankfully, her new friends have powers of their own, and together they just might discover who or what has it in for the quiet citizens of Moonstone Cove.

Runaway Fate is the first book in the hot new Paranormal Women’s Fiction series, Moonstone Cove by USA Today bestselling author, Elizabeth Hunter. It’s fiction for lovers of magic, mayhem, and a solid afternoon nap (when they can squeeze one in.)

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Blitz, Paranormal Fiction, Paranormal Romance

Release Blitz: Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Title: Demon King (Claimed by Lucifer #1)
Author: Elizabeth Riggs
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date:
28 October 2020

Summary:

I made a deal with the devil. Now he’s claimed me as his mate.

When my best friend goes missing in Las Vegas, there’s only one man I can turn to for help.

Lucas Ifer. Billionaire playboy. CEO of Abaddon Inc. King of Sin City. And…the devil himself?

Lucas—aka Lucifer—agrees to help me, but in exchange he wants one thing: me.

He’s dark, dangerous, and wickedly handsome. Oh, and evil incarnate. I should say no, but I can’t. I’m that desperate.

But when you make a deal with the devil, there’s no escaping it. Now he owns my body for seven nights of sin. Even worse, he owns my soul for all eternity.

I’m Persephone being claimed by Hades, and I have no choice but to enter his underworld and become his dark queen.

Is there any light left in that black heart? Or will his darkness consume me?

Demon King is a sinfully sexy Hades and Persephone story with a Lucifer twist, perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa, Amelia Hutchins, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Sarah J. Maas.

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Blitz, Horror, Paranormal Fiction

Book Blitz: Soul’s Day Boxset

Soul's Day Boxset
Soul's Day Boxset
Soul's Day Boxset
Soul’s Day Boxset

Title: Soul’s Day Boxset: Horror and Paranormal Halloween Theme
Genre: Adult, Horror, Paranormal
Release Date:
20 October 2020

Old Hallows Eve, when things go bump in the night,
Children come to play, and the witches provide the fright.
For 19 authors, USA Today and international bestselling,
The Halloween tales become more than this foretelling.
In the Soul’s Day Boxset, a mansion feeds on souls,
A gargoyle captures them, and a demon dungeon master makes the calls,
Campers gets picked off one by one,
The Karnaval’s corn dogs are less than fun,
Ghosts lurking around every bend,
‘I do’ at the wedding is the very end.
A boxset of chills and thrills to keep you up at night,
One-click pre-order to snap your copy filled with fright.
On old Hallow’s eve when creatures come to play,
With this spine chilling pages, it’s where you’ll want to stay.

Continue Reading
Academy Romance, Book Reviews, Fantasy Fiction, LGBTQ+, New Release, Paranormal Fiction, Urban Fantasy

Book Review: Uriel’s Lariat by Sarah Biglow & Molly Zenk

Uriel's Lariat by Sarah Biglow and Molly Zenk
Uriel's Lariat by Sarah Biglow and Molly Zenk
Uriel's Lariat by Sarah Biglow & Molly Zenk
Uriel’s Lariat by Sarah Biglow & Molly Zenk

Title: Uriel’s Lariat (Celestial Academy #3)
Author: Sarah Biglow and Molly Zenk
Genre:
Paranormal Academy Romance
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lilith and Chris are at the center of a new mystery!

AND… Zuri and Miry come to the point where the curiosity finally hunts the cat! 

Uriel’s Lariat centers around the mystery of who is burning the fallen to death. Zuri and Miry have their sights set on Lilith and Chris because they have the most to gain by more destruction. 

Continue Reading
Blog Tour, Guest Post, Paranormal Fiction, Urban Fantasy

Guest Post: Alexandrea Weis, Author of Sisters of the Moon

Sisters of the Moon by Alexandrea Weis
Sisters of the Moon by Alexandrea Weis
Alexandrea Weis
Alexandrea Weis

The full moon has long had an aura and mystery that has made it an integral part of humanity’s myths and legends. Such is the case of Sisters of the Moon, where the lunar cycles and their power have sway over the women who live in the convent of St. Gertrude. 

The moon is tied to the ever-changing cycle of women’s’ bodies. This may be why witches believed that magic is supposedly at its most powerful during the full moon, and since many women were associated with witchcraft and healing, the moon became their symbol. 

The beginnings of giving the moon a female essence go back to the ancients when Luna in Latin and Selene in Greek, both female names and deities in the Roman and Greek pantheons, were attributed to the moon. The Incas in South America have a myth where a brother and sister, the moon maiden, and the sun man are the ancestors of their people. Native Americans share similar folklore where the woman’s role is portrayed as dark and influenced by the moon’s cycles. The sun is considered masculine because of its life-giving power and endurance Sol in Latin and Sunne in Old English and is deemed masculine by astronomers. Many mythologies have male solar deities–the Greek god Apollo, the Roman god Sol, the Mesopotamian god Utu, and the Egyptian god Ra. It would seem women remained in the shadows of the sun even among the gods.

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Reviews, Paranormal Fiction, Uncategorized, Urban Fantasy

Book Review: Death Wish by Harper A. Brooks

Death Wish by Harper A Brooks
Death Wish by Harper A Brooks
Death Wish by Harper A Brooksv
Death Wish by Harper A Brooks

Title: Death Wish (Reaper Reborn #1)
Author: Harper A. Brooks
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Jade Blackwell is a reaper with an attitude and a problem with the job description. She knows what she is supposed to do, but has so much empathy for her reap-ees that she finds it hard to take their lives and escort them to the afterlife. Upper management isn’t too happy with her.

Death Wish is Charlene Harris meets Dannika Dark. I kept thinking of Dannika Dark’s Raven Black from Cross Breeds series in a Charlene Harris-type world. It works because this marriage creates two worlds in one where some humans luck out and know the horrible truth while most of the back story happens in a supernatural world that is begging for policing by a strong soul. Jade is just a hapless reaper, but she’s the only applicant at the moment. 

The cast of characters is excellent. I love Kay. She’s my favorite. Cole, Sean, and Wyatt are okay, but you know men always get in the way of good storytelling =P. 

Continue Reading
Book Reviews, Paranormal Fiction, Reverse Harem

Book Review: Freak by Elizabeth Dunlap

Freak by Elizabeth Dunlap
Freak by Elizabeth Dunlap
Freak by Elizabeth Dunlap
Freak by Elizabeth Dunlap

Title: Freak (Highborn Asylum #0.5)
Author: Elizabeth Dunlap
Genre: Paranormal Romance
My rating:
4 of 5 stars

Freak is a short little wind-up Prequel for the Highborn Asylum Series. Usually, I feel like there isn’t enough of a bite to chomp on with these novelettes, but this was a brilliant nosh.

Violet, known as Letty, is a patient at Highborn Asylum, where she can hear the walls hum and fellow patient Olivander follows her like an eerie shadow. I kept picturing Olivander as a Gerard Way-esque character, and then Guy is introduced, and I’m further sunk because I envisioned an Andy Black-like sort–you can see I have a type. 

Highborn Asylum isn’t just any psychiatric facility; there is something very shady of the paranormal bent here, especially since they try to hold and control a witch with a harem. After all, they have to keep wiping Letty’s memory and telling her that the walls don’t make noises.

I can’t wait for this series. I’m hoping it lives up to this nosh. 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary advance copy of this book.

Continue Reading