Browse Category by Paranormal Romance
Book Reviews, Paranormal Romance, Reverse Harem

Book Review: Earth by Helen J. Perry

Earth by Helen J Perry
Earth by Helen J Perry
Earth by Helen J Perry
Earth by Helen J Perry

Title: Earth (Elemental Reverse Harem Quartet #1)
Author: Helen J. Perry
Genre: Reverse Harem, Paranormal Romance
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Earth is the first in the Elemental Reverse Harem Quartet, which promises to be a titillating new series by Helen J. Perry. 

Malka Selby doesn’t know she’s a witch. The joke is more or less on her because all the men she encounters seems to know who and what she is. And the kinky menagé contest she’s having with her best friend to see who can have the most, the best, is getting lots of fodder as these men seem to make all her dreams come true. 

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Reviews, Paranormal Romance, Reverse Harem, Romantic Comedy

Book Review: Submission by Elle Lincoln

Submission by Elle Lincoln
Submission by Elle Lincoln

Submission by Elle Lincoln
Submission by Elle Lincoln

Title: Submission (Fated Souls #2)
Author: Elle Lincoln
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Reverse Harem
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARGH! And not in a pirate way. I’m so frustrated. What I thought would happen when I read the cliffhanger of Surrender occurred, and I’m not happy about it. I hate delayed gratification. I’m basically a human-cat –we human-cats don’t do that.

Submission introduces mate número cinco. Kade isn’t a full dozen doughnuts, and since Bean can’t help but devour all the doughnuts she sees, she’s a-okay with the whacked-out lycan. But with Kade comes a lesson in how the lycan world really works. That might be more than she is ready for, considering Bean becomes a vampire juice box on the first go. Kade might be crazy, but Sabina must be losing her mind. The Stockholm Syndrome she suffers has her wanting more of the danger that comes with the secrets of her new life.

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Blitz, Paranormal Romance, Uncategorized, Urban Fantasy

Book Blitz: Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths by Danielle Annett

Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths by Danielle Annett
Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths by Danielle Annett
Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths by Danielle Annett
Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths by Danielle Annett

Title: Wicked Wolves and Tangled Truths (Blood and Magic: Hellbound #1)
Author: Danielle Annett
Genre: Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Release Date: 25 September 2020

Summary:

Welcome to Hellbound High, where the students carry weapons and the bullies bite … hard.

I never wanted to go to this stupid school. I had a life before coming here. A Pack. People who cared about me. But all of that is torn away when my mother dies, my boyfriend cheats on me, and my very human father rips me away from the only life I’ve ever known.

I thought my life couldn’t get much worse, but Hellbound High is about to prove me wrong. Just by showing up, I’ve caught the attention of the local Alpha’s son. Goody.

He’s arrogant, stubborn, and used to getting what he wants. Sometimes that’s to get into my pants. Sometimes it’s to make my life hell. He runs hot one minute and cold the next, leaving my head spinning.

But I have bigger problems than the school’s resident hot werewolf. I’m a lone wolf in a new town, which means I have a big red target on my back.

With no Pack, no friends, and no protection, I’m about to find out just how bad things can really get …

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Blitz, Paranormal Fiction, Paranormal Romance

Release Blitz: Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs
Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Title: Demon King (Claimed by Lucifer #1)
Author: Elizabeth Riggs
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date:
28 October 2020

Summary:

I made a deal with the devil. Now he’s claimed me as his mate.

When my best friend goes missing in Las Vegas, there’s only one man I can turn to for help.

Lucas Ifer. Billionaire playboy. CEO of Abaddon Inc. King of Sin City. And…the devil himself?

Lucas—aka Lucifer—agrees to help me, but in exchange he wants one thing: me.

He’s dark, dangerous, and wickedly handsome. Oh, and evil incarnate. I should say no, but I can’t. I’m that desperate.

But when you make a deal with the devil, there’s no escaping it. Now he owns my body for seven nights of sin. Even worse, he owns my soul for all eternity.

I’m Persephone being claimed by Hades, and I have no choice but to enter his underworld and become his dark queen.

Is there any light left in that black heart? Or will his darkness consume me?

Demon King is a sinfully sexy Hades and Persephone story with a Lucifer twist, perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa, Amelia Hutchins, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Sarah J. Maas.

Continue Reading
Anthology, Book Blitz, Fantasy Romance, NA Romance, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, YA Romance

Book Blitz: Eternal Bite: A Limited Edition Collection of Vampire Stories

Eternal Bite Anthology
Eternal Bite Anthology
Eternal Bite Anthology
Eternal Bite Anthology

Title: Eternal Bite: A Limited Edition Collection of Vampire Stories
Author: Avery Song, Stasia Black, A.S. Green, Brittni Chenelle, CC Solomon, Stella Williams, Charlee Garden, Kat Stiles, Heather MacKinnon
Genre: Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Release Date: 20 October 2020

Summary:

Bite or be bitten.

9 PARANORMAL ROMANCES FOR ONLY 99¢
Are you ready to journey into the sinful world of vampires? Awesome, because this limited edition boxed set contains nine all-new, full-length novels starring everyone’s favorite creature of the night… and it’s waiting for you!

Some characters will bite.
Others will be bitten.
All have a lust for blood.
Do you?

Don’t miss your chance to binge-read this kick-butt collection.

Continue Reading
Adult Fiction, Book Blitz, Paranormal Romance

Book Blitz: Night of the Vampire by L.E. Wilson

Night of the Vampire
Night of the VampireNight of the Vampire
Night of the Vampire
Night of the Vampire

Title: Night of the Vampire (Deathless Night-Into the Dark, #1)
Author: L.E. Wilson
Genre: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Release Date:
15 October 2020

Summary:

Killian walked into my new voodoo shop late one night with an urgent request – he needed me to heal his friend. Only I know absolutely nothing about voodoo, or healing. I’m just trying to start a new life with what little family I have left after my dream of becoming a star on Broadway went up in flames.

Literally.

At first glance, he was an average looking guy with a European flair. Nothing outside the ordinary in the city of New Orleans. But despite his nerdy-boy attire, Killian was most definitely all man. And as his black eyes made their way up my body to my face, the look reflected within them wasn’t the least bit tame.

More like predatory…

I expected her to cast me down the moment I walked through her door. But I had no choice. One of my own was dying from a witch’s curse, and only another witch could undo the spell. However, Lizzy was not what I’d expected to find. Stunned by her beauty and overwhelmed by her scent, I burned with thirst until the blood raced through my veins and my body tightened with need.

But with one taste, she calmed the beast within me as the truth flooded my wicked soul. The witch is MINE. She is the pulse that feeds my immortal life and the bearer of my death. Taking Lizzy as my mate will bring about the end of my coven’s uneasy truce with the witches.

Leaving her will mean my demise…

My name is Killian Rice, and I am a vampire. Come Into The Dark with this new series by L.E. Wilson, and enter her Deathless Night. A world of immortals with only one weakness: The witches who can destroy us…

Continue Reading
Book Reviews, Fantasy Romance, NA Romance, Paranormal Romance

Book Review: Court of Command by Milana Jacks

Court of Command by Milana Jacks
Court of Command by Milana Jacks
Court of Command by Milana Jacks
Court of Command by Milana Jacks

Title: Court of Command (Age of Angels #1)
Author: Milana Jacks
Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy, New Adult Romance
My rating:
3 of 5 stars

Court of Command wasn’t what I had expected. After the Omegaverse aliens, a post-apocalyptic angelic world? Nope. Did it work for me? A little. I wasn’t all in, I wanted to be, but I wasn’t.

Julia is an anomaly and not in a good way. She remembers everything of before. Those marked by Lucifer have these memories–technically dispatching Julia to hell is the go-to, but her soul has touched another’s, and he’s not ready to let her go yet. Archangel Michael doesn’t want Lucifer to win his mate. 

Continue Reading
Book Reviews, NA Romance, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy

Book Review: Demon Born by C.L. Coffey

Demon Born by CL Coffey
Demon Born by CL Coffey
Demon Born by CL Coffey
Demon Born by CL Coffey

Title: Demon Born (Hellfire Academy #1)
Author: C.L. Coffey
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy,
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

OMG, and by that, I mean Oh. My. Gabriel. I love when authors blaspheme and make the divine sexy and delicious. Good job C.L. Coffey, you sinner.

Kennedy is plucking her way through every goodness-challenged day. Phoenix is only the last stop in a long line of cities she and her mom have lived in, on the run from her mom’s monster plagued schizo-mind. It’s hot there, she has two jobs, and people suck. 

But wait, there is more, a guy with a sword has just shown up. He has sexy green eyes and a psychotic need to off her. The dude attacked her on her way home, and she got hit by a car—a rough day at the office. 

Continue Reading
Blog Tour, Book It, Paranormal Romance, YA Fiction, YA Romance

Blog Tour: Eternal Curse by Kara Leigh Miller

Eternal Curse by Kara Leigh Miller
Eternal Curse by Kara Leigh Miller
Eternal Curse by Kara Leigh Miller
Eternal Curse by Kara Leigh Miller

Title: Eternal Curse ( The Cursed #1)
Author: Kara Leigh Miller
Genre: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Release Date:
15 September 2020

Summary:

After pulling the plug on her mother’s life support, seventeen-year-old Chloe Madison moves to live with relatives she hardly knows. Her new hometown in the Adirondack Mountains is barely more than a pinpoint on the map, but it’s shrouded in deadly secrets and strange family legends. Chloe is determined to keep her head down, finish high school, and get the heck out of there. Until she meets the enigmatic Trent Halstead. Something intriguing hides beneath his quiet self-assurance and hero hair. Maybe there’s something—or someone—worth sticking around for after all.

But when a rash of unsolved murders leaves two of Chloe’s classmates dead, she begins to suffer from disturbing hallucinations that build to the horrifying image of Trent as a murderous vampire. With nowhere else to go, she’s stuck in a town she hates, surrounded by people she can’t trust, and she’s pretty sure she’s going to be lunch.

If all that isn’t bad enough, Trent is hiding a lethal secret, besides the whole immortal bloodsucker thing. He’s the not-so-proud owner of an ancient, family curse—no Halstead will ever know true love—and he’s desperate to find a way to break the curse. Could Chloe be the key to his happiness or just another secret Trent wished he never unlocked?

Continue Reading